Home / Sports / Karn, Nadeem shine in India A’s 2-0 series win

Karn, Nadeem shine in India A’s 2-0 series win



Karn Sharma's fifer consigned New Zealand A to their second innings defeat

Karn Sharma’s fifer consigned New Zealand A to their 2d innings defeat © Getty

New Zealand A’s promise with the bat used to be brief lived at the ultimate day of the concluding four-day sport as they took the acquainted downhill path to be demolished via India A’s spin assault comprising of Karn Sharma and Shahbaz Nadeem.

Karn’s five-fer coupled with Nadeem’s 4 scripted but any other sorry tale for the vacationers as they completed the 2 four-day Tests with out a lot to bear in mind.

The concluding day started with skipper Henry Nicholls and Jeet Raval on 55 and 41 now not out respectively. Raval, who would have after all regarded to position an finish to a string of begins, used to be once more trapped wanting one thing really extensive with the left-armer Nadeem putting him in entrance of the sticks for 3 wanting a fifty. The duo had lasted slightly below 12 overs, including 20 runs when India A bagged its first scalp of the day.

The vacationers then misplaced Will Young, Colin Munro and Tom Bruce for simply 18 runs to be diminished to 176 for five. The strike of the day got here when Karn Sharma removed the skipper on 94. Nicholls had batted solidly even whilst New Zealand A have been shedding their floor from the opposite finish fairly impulsively.

Following Nicholls’s dismissal, New Zealand A may just gather best 20 extra runs to crash to their 2d innings defeat in as many video games.

Nadeem accounted for 4 wickets – two on the most sensible and two in opposition to the tip. India A needed to be at the box for best 40 overs on Tuesday sooner than wrapping up a fairly at ease win via an innings and 26 runs.

Both groups would now shift their base to Visakhapatnam for a five-match limited-overs series.

Karn and Nadeem ended up bagging 30 wickets in combination and would glance to assist their facet lengthen their dominance to the five-match series, beginning October 6.

Brief Scores: New Zealand A 211 (Colin Munro 65, Jeet Raval 48; Shardul Thakur Three-34, Karn Sharma Three-49) & 210 (Henry Nicholls 94, Jeet Raval 47; Karn Sharma Five-78, Shahbaz Nadeem Four-41) misplaced to India A 447 (Ankit Bawne 162, Shreyas Iyer 82; Ish Sodhi Three-120) via an innings and 26 runs.

© Cricbuzz


About Aamir

Check Also

Who Will Win, Asia Cup 1st Match: Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka on Sept 15, 2018

Asia Cup : India vs Pakistan and Afghanistan vs Bangladesh on Sept 23, 2018

.fusion-widget-area-1 .fusion-widget-area-1 .fusion-widget-area-1 .widget h4 .fusion-widget-area-1 .widget .heading h4 .fusion-widget-area-1 .widget h4 .fusion-widget-area-1 .widget .heading …