Home / Sports / 15-man Bangladesh squad announced for Zimbabwe series

15-man Bangladesh squad announced for Zimbabwe series

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Thursday announced a 15-man Bangladesh squad for the impending three-match ODI series in opposition to Zimbabwe. There is a brand new face within the staff because the all-rounder Fazle Mahmub Rabbi will get his maiden nationwide staff name. 15-man Bangladesh squad announced for Zimbabwe series

It used to be glaring that there can be a few adjustments within the squad as a result of each Shakib Al Hasan and Tamim Iqbal had been dominated out for a few months because of accidents. Apart from them, the selectors have made some extra adjustments to the just lately concluded Asia Cup squad.

Meanwhile, tempo bowling all-rounder has made a go back to the Bangladesh squad after a very long time. He used to be previous, dropped from Bangladesh ODI squad after taking part in most effective 3 fits the place his performances weren’t on top of things.

According to the manager selector, that is the most efficient imaginable they might make within the absence of senior gamers like Shakib Al Hasan and Tamim Iqbal. “We made the best possible side because every series is important for us as there is the issue of ranking points. As Shakib and Tamim are injured, you will definitely see one or two changes in the side,” Minhajul Abedin Nannu used to be quoted as pronouncing through The Daily Star.

Also Read – BCB announces squad for Zimbabwe series with surprise inclusion

To be famous, the perimeters will play the primary ODI on 21st October in Mirpur whilst the final two fits will probably be performed in Chittagong on October 24 and 26 respectively as par the time table.

Masrafe Bin Mortaza (Captain), Litton Kumer Das, Imrul Kayes, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Mahmud Ullah, Ariful Haque, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman, Nazmul Islam Apu, Rubel Hossain, Abu Haider Rony, Saif Uddin, Fazle Rabbi

About Aamir

Check Also

Sanath Jayasuriya charged by ICC with breaching anti-corruption code | Sport

Former Sri Lanka all-rounder Sanath Jayasuriya has been charged with two counts of breaching the …